Irrigation Districts in Alberta


All 13 Alberta Irrigation Districts participate as members within the AIDA.  Representation of irrigation district members on the Board of Directors is based on one representative for every 75,000 acres of irrigation assessment or part thereof.


Aetna Irrigation District

Ryan Vadnais, Secretary/Manager

Box 1800

Cardston, AB T0K 0K0

Office Phone: 403-388-5147 


Bow River Irrigation District

Richard Phillips, P. Eng.

General Manager

Box 140

Vauxhall, AB T0K 2K0

Office Phone: 403-654-2111



Eastern Irrigation District

Ivan Friesen, P.L.(Eng.)

General Manager

Box 128, 550 Industrial Road

Brooks, AB T1R 1B2

Office Phone: 403-362-1400



Leavitt Irrigation District

Ryan Vadnais, CA, Secretary/Manager

Box 1800

Cardston, AB T0K 0K0

Office Phone: 403-388-5147


Lethbridge Northern Irrigation District

Alan Harrold, General Manager

2821 – 18 Avenue North

Lethbridge, AB T1H 6T5

Office Phone: 403-327-3302



Magrath Irrigation District

Cam Anderson, Manager

Box 322

Magrath, AB T0K 1J0

Office Phone: 403-758-3400


Mountain View Irrigation District

Jocelyn Wright, Secretary/Manager

Box 94

Mountain View, AB T0K 1N0

Phone: 403-317-5926 


Raymond Irrigation District

Gordon ZoBell, Manager

Box 538

Raymond, AB T0K 2S0

Office Phone: 403-752-3511



Ross Creek Irrigation District

January Clark, Manager

59 East 3 AVE

Dunmore, Alberta

T1B 0L2

Office Phone: 888-898-7082


St. Mary River Irrigation District

Terrence Lazarus

General Manager

525 – 40 Street South

Lethbridge, AB T1J 4M1

Office Phone: 403-328-4401



Taber Irrigation District

Chris Gallagher, P. Eng.

District Manager

4420 – 44 Street

Taber, AB T1G 2J6

Office Phone: 403-223-2148



United Irrigation District

Fred Rice, District Manager

Box 1006

Glenwood, AB T0K 2R0

Office Phone: 403-626-3255                    



Western Irrigation District

David McAllister, P.Eng., M.Sc., MBA

General Manager

Box 2372

105 – 900  Pine Road                               

Strathmore, AB T1P 1K3

Office Phone: 403-934-3542



Copyright © 2020 Alberta Irrigation Districts Association